How do you lease a property in India ?

The rules, the details, the jargon, the legal work pertaining to leasing an income -generating real estate assets in India can appear daunting to the uninitiated. As a first step, every Landlord should answer the below questions before leasing a place.

  • Was I fully aware  of the market conditions when I signed my lease?
  • Did I make a wise choice of tenant in terms of profile and the assert class?
  • What is the negotiation checklist used during negotiation and did I really get what I wanted in the lease negotiation?
  • Have I made best use of the space I have leased or intend to lease in terms of probable development potential?
  • Have I got a better deal as a Landlord in comparison to the nearby building of same specification or at the least have I saved myself from getting forced  on a lower rent than the market rate?
  • Can I put my rental income to service a loan that I have taken ,if so what is the feasibility?
  • What is the growth potential of the location where my building is situated?
  • Are renewal terms and exit strategy without ambiguity and pitfalls?

Never Lease a place without having answers for all the above questions.

In Lease Info, we believe it is simply a case of access to refined actionable market intelligence that will empower to make well-informed real estate decision.

In real estate, what you don’t know can cost a fortune. Take Control.

To know more about our Practical Advisory Services see the next post.

Leave a comment

Filed under Market Trends

Leave a comment